EEB Awards

EEB held its annual awards ceremony on Monday April 27.  Congratulations to our departmental award winners! The Jim Tanner Award (Outstanding Dissertation):  Sara Kuebbing The Sandy Echternacht Award (Outstanding Teaching by a Graduate Student):  Liam Mueller Outstanding Undergraduate:  Brandy Pieper […]

REU Fellowship for Brandy Pieper

Undergraduate Brandy Pieper (Classen Lab) was awarded a prestigious National Science Foundation REU fellowship this summer to work in Puerto Rico at the LTER Luquillo Forest site. You can follow Brandy’s summer field work on her blog:

Multiple EEB members receive Chancellor’s Awards

The UT Chancellor’s Office gives annual awards to recognize “extraordinary achievements” for faculty, staff, students, and other members of the EEB community. EEB-associated members received a disproportionate number of awards, including half of the awards for community service: Gary McCracken […]