Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Current Seminars

All lectures for our Spring 2022 seminar series will be online.

** Jan 28: Graduate Admissions

Feb 4: TBD, Leandro Castello (leandro@vt.edu), Virginia Tech (hosted by Xingli Giam); www.leandrocastello.org

** Feb 11: Rebuilding the Anatomy of STEM Graduate Education: Advancing Equity-Minded Structures of Support, Annie Wofford (Ann.Wofford@nau.edu), Northern Arizona University (hosted by GREBE);

Feb 18: TBD, Amelia Wolf (amywolf@utexas.edu), The University of Texas at Austin (hosted by Stephanie Kivlin); https://ameliawolf.weebly.com/

Feb 25: Towards a more predictive understanding of the drivers and consequences of plant-pollinator interactions in co-flowering communities, Gerardo Arceo-Gomez (gomezg@etsu.edu), East Tennessee State University (hosted by Laura Russo); https://gtarceo.wixsite.com/lab-home

** Mar 4: A global gap analysis of threatened ecoregions using human modification, David Theobold (dmt@davidmtheobald.com), Conservation Planning Technologies (EXP) (hosted by Paul Armsworth); www.davidmtheobald.com

** Mar 11: Demographic attritions, elevational refugia and the resilience of insect populations to projected global warming, Carlos Garcia-Robledo (carlos.garcia-robledo@uconn.edu), University of Connecticut, (hosted by Kimberly Sheldon); http://carlosgarciarobledo.org/

Mar 25: TBD, Alex A. Moulton (amoulto3@utk.edu), University of Tennessee (hosted by Laura Russo); https://sociology.utk.edu/faculty/moulton.php

Apr 1: Design and use of ecological and biogeochemical data from the National Ecological Observatory Network, Samantha Weintraub-Leff (sweintraub@battelleecology.org), National Ecological Observatory Network, Battelle (hosted by Jen Schweitzer); https://www.neonscience.org/person/samantha-weintraub-leff

Apr 8: TBD, Marcela Fernandez-Peters (mfernandezpeters@coloradocollege.edu), Colorado College (hosted by Elizabeth Derryberry); https://www.coloradocollege.edu/basics/contact/directory/people/fernandez-peters_marcela.html

Apr 22: TBD, Jenna Ekwealor (ekwealorj@si.edu), Smithsonian Institution (hosted by Jessica Budke), https://www.jennaekwealor.com/

Apr 29: Research to Support the Recovery of Endangered Atlantic Sturgeon, David Kazyak (dkazyak@usgs.gov), USGS (hosted by Ben Fitzpatrick), https://www.usgs.gov/staff-profiles/david-kazyak?qt-staff_profile_science_products=0#qt-staff_profile_science_products

May 6: TBD, Kendall Beals (kbeals2@vols.utk.edu), University of Tennessee (Exit Seminar, Advisor: Jen Schweitzer); https://eeb.utk.edu/people/kendall-beals/